read // wreck this journal

This past year I have again and again been informed of the fact that I’m a bit of a control freak. There are a few friends in particular who seem to enjoy pointing that out. Okay, so I like making lists and cleaning..? That doesn’t make me Monica (Friends reference alert), does it?

Anyway, when I was in L.A. this summer, I stumbled across a book at Urban Outfitters that my friends would love. The book was called “wreck this journal”. I was intrigued. It’s basically a book where every page consists of a way to completely ruin the book. What? Am I supposed to buy this book just to try to ruin it in 100 different ways?

So I did. I bought it. And Elise (my travel partner in crime) got a good laugh out of it. The first mission was to break the spine of the book. I hate books with broken spines. So of course it had to be the first challenge. (It’s like it’s written to annoy me in particular.) I mean, look at this:



I am not done yet (obviously..), but do you know what? It’s kind of fun! So if you’ll excuse me, I have some serious damage to do!

What was that? You want one too?
Go get it here, you brave soul! I’m rooting for you!

