recipe // easiest cookies ever

I’ve been challenging myself lately with the will-strengthening and intense routines at Cassey’s Blogilates videos. And the other day I tried out a recipe I read on her site. “Easiest cookies ever”. Sounded appealing to me, I can tell ya. Basically what I had to do was to crush one banana (I love them bananas), and a cup of oats. I decided to be a bit fancy about it and add raisins, just to remember that I don’t really care for warm raisins. Should have added nuts instead. Lesson learned, I guess.

Photo 08.12.12 10 30 06

The thing that threw me though was how I only had to pop the cookies in the microwave for one minute. One?? One. I had to add another two minutes, but hey – cookies made under five minutes? Ideal, if you ask me. And they turned out pretty good.

Jeg har utfordret meg selv med Cassey sine Blogilates videoer (det brenner i beina kan du si), og her en dag fikk jeg også tilsendt en oppskrift på verdens enkleste cookies. Høres bra ut for meg! Alt jeg måtte gjøre var å blande en banan med en kopp havregryn. Det var det. Jeg tilsatte rosiner, men syns i etterkant at det hadde vært bedre med nøtter. Og så hev jeg dem i mikroen i tre minutter (oppskriften sier ett minutt, men kanskje vi her oppe i Norge er litt tregere enn i Junaiten). Ferdig! Kjeks på under fem minutt? Jatakk!

Photo 08.12.12 10 29 33

Now, if you want to make this healthy treat a bit less healthy, but still not at all unhealthy, try dipping it in Options Belgian Hot Chocolate. 48 calories per portion. I can live with that🙂
For en litt mindre sunn, men ikke i det hele tatt usunn, variant – prøv å dypp kjeksene i en kopp med Options Belgian Hot Chocolate. Vi kan leve med 48 kalorier per porsjon.

Photo 08.12.12 10 30 52

Enjoy!

