life // top 10 of 2012

For et utrolig år 2012 var. I fikk tilbringe en hel mnd i USA, være søsteren min Kamilla sin forlover (så beæret), flytte inn i ny leilighet med to flotte venner, og jeg kom godt i gang med denne blogge-greia. Blant mange andre ting.. ganske bra! Rull nedover for å se mine høydepunkt fra året som gikk!

What a wonderful year 2012 was. I got to spend an entire month in the US, got to be my sister’s maid of honor (so honored), got to move into a new apartment with two great friends, and I also really got into this blogging thing. Among many other things.. pretty good, huh? Scroll down to see my highlights from the year passed!

 

1. Wedding of my sister Kamilla // søsteren min Kamilla sitt bryllup
Naturligvis var dette årets høydepunkt. Det var nydelig, slående vakkert, perfekt, velsignet – og mye mer. Jeg har aldri sett søstern så lykkelig!!! // Obviously this was the highlight of this year. It was beautiful, gorgeous, perfect, blessed – and so much more. I have never seen my sister so happy!!!!
Bryllup_18a ruben&kamilla_forberedelse_3 Bryllup_8

2. Trip to the US // turen til USA
Jeg tilbrakte en mnd i USA. En mnd. Med Elise. To nordmenn i USA. Ikke trygt. Jeg kan ikke begynne å beskrive hvor fantastisk denne turen var. Men jeg ser på bildene hver eneste dag kan du si // I spent a month in the US. A month. With my great (no, amazing) friend Elise. Two norwegians in America. What can I say? Conditions were wild. I can not even begin to explain how incredible this trip was. I look at the pictures every day, I can tell you that.
empire
skyscraper
20120704-113226-pm
dsc02056
dsc02001

3. Moved into a new apartment // flyttet inn i ny leilighet
Jeg flyttet inn i ny leilighet i høst med venninnene mine Marianne og Ragnhild, to nydelige jenter som jeg er veldig glad i. Vi har satt det utrolig gøy, og jeg er veldig glad vi fortsatt har minst seks mnd igjen der. Kvalitetsjenter de to // I moved into a new apartment with my friends Ragnhild and Marianne this fall. Two girls I love. We have had so much fun, and I am thrilled that we have at least six months left. These are quality girls, these ladies.
moving
2012-09-10 17.02.57
girls1
(Random pictures, I know. Note to self: take more pictures of the roomies. HQ pictures.)

4. Bachelorette party for my sister // utdritningslag for søstern
Som forlover (fått det med dere nå?) fikk jeg, og min co-forlover Helene, planlegge utdritningslag. Litt gøy, litt flaut, litt avslappende. Mye bra. // As the maid of honor (have you picked up on that yet?), I, along with my co-maid-of-honor Helene, got to orcestrate the bachelorette party in honor of my sis. We did some fun stuff, some awkward stuff and some relaxing stuff. All good stuff.
dritning
uff

5. Spent Christmas at my home island Godøya // feiret jul hjemme på Godøya
My family (apart from my sister and her hubby) spent Christmas at my home island Godøya. And honestly, there is nothing like being home. Seeing family, spending the holidays with grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins and friends – it was perfect. And check out the view from my grandparents house. Breathtaking // Familien min (utenom søs og svoger) tilbrakte julen hjemme på Godøya. Og ærlig talt så er det ingenting som å være hjemme. Å være med familie, tilbringe høytiden med besteforeldre, tanter, onkler, søskenbarn og venner – det var perfekt. Og sjekk ut utsikten fra besteforeldrene mine sitt hus. Breathtaking.
Photo 23.12.12 13 29 42

6. Bergen Soul Children
Jeg er utrolig stolt av kidsa i koret Bergen Soul Children (jeg er leder). Vi har gått inn i vårt andre år nå, og i tillegg til å utvikle seg som flinkeflinke sangere, har de i år vist store hjerter for Jesus. Jeg var ekstra stolt da de sang på Lysfesten i desember. Stolt! Gleder meg til Filippinene med dem alle i februar // I am immensely proud of the kids in Bergen Soul Children (I am a leader). We have entered our second year now, and in addition to showing big musical gifts, I have seen big hearts for Jesus this year. I was especially proud during Lysfesten (a big christmas concert in Bergen) when they sang so beautifully! Can not wait for our trip to the Philippines in February.
bsc1
bsc
(boss-woman Liv Anna and two of my co-leaders Camilla and Marie)

7. Best idea: the “notes for”-books // Beste ide: “notes for”-bøkene
Jeg elsker å gi gaver. Det kommer nok til å ruinere meg. I år har jeg likevel gitt bort en spesiell type gaver til noen spesielle venner. Jeg lagde små hefter kalt “notes for ..” for eksempel “Notes for Charlotte”. Inni heftene har jeg limt, sydd, klippet og teipet inn små bilder, dikt, bibelvers og oppmuntringer. Det var nok årets beste ide // I love giving presents. It is probably going to ruin me. However, this year I have given away a special kind of gifts. I made small “books” called “Notes for..” for example “Notes for Charlotte”. Inside I glued, sowed, cut and taped small pictures, poems, bible verses and encuragements. It was probably the best idea this year.
bilde-11

8. Top DIY: dining table // Beste DIY: spisebord
Jeg var ganske fornøyd med dette prosjektet. Vi trengte et nytt bord i leiligheten, og jeg ville teste ut nøyaktig hvor supergode mine skapertalenter var. Og når jeg en dag får mitt eget kreative rom (ja, det skal skje!) kan jeg bruke dette som bord der // I was quite pleased with myself after this one. And I even discovered that when I move out I can just screw it apart, and one day (one day!), when I have my own craft room (you know it will happen) I can use it as my craft table. As of right now, it is the perfect size for the flat.
bilde-2-2
photo1-1
(the colours in this picture do not do it justice by the way..and it is not a perfect match to the floor either😉 But the table – and the colour – in it self I love.)

9. Top recipe: strawberry-redcurrant pie // beste oppskrift: jordbær- og ripsbærpai
Denne paien måtte med som årets beste oppskrift. Av meg. Ikke verdens mest avanserte oppskrift, men ut av en tur i hagen og en basic paideig kom en fantastisk deilig jordbær-og ripspai. Jeg.gleder.meg.til.sommer // This pie had to be included as the best recipe of the year. By me. Not the most advanced recipe, but from a trip to the garden and a basic pie dough came an amazingly delicious strawberry-redcurrant pie. Can.not.wait.for.summer.
bilde-1-111
bilde-2-11

10. Laughed, talked, prayed and grew with friends // lo, snakket, ba og vokste med venner
Ja, mine venner fortjener en plass på topp 10. De er utrolige og de slutter aldri å imponere meg med sine store, varme, gode og snille hjerter. Dataen min blir stadig tregere av alle de fine bildene av venner som jeg har tatt i år, og jeg skulle gjerne vist dere alle. Men dere får nøye dere med et knippe // Yes, my friends deserve a spot on my top 10. They have all been a part of every single one of the other points, and they never cease to amaze me with their kind, big, warm and loving hearts. I would show you all the pictures that are slowing my computer down, but you will have to settle for a frew. Friends, this is for you!
Camera uploads 1113
Å velge hvilke bilder jeg skulle bruke i denne posten var en svær utfordring. Jeg ble helt overveldet når jeg kikket gjennom bildene mine. Jeg føler meg utrolig velsignet med familie, venner og å få oppleve så mye som jeg har dette året. Topplassen nummer 1 går til Jesus for å la meg livet han har gitt meg og for at han år hver dag sammen med meg. (Så Jesus blir da plass nummer 1a og bryllupet 1b.) Jesus kommer først.

Choosing which pictures to post of the year passed was such a big challenge. I was so overwhelmed as I was browsing through my pictures. I am beyond blessed with familiy, friends, and getting to experience as much as I have this past year. Top number 1 belongs to Jesus for letting me live this blessed life and walking every day with me. (I guess Jesus is number 1a and the wedding 1b then.) Jesus comes first.

Hope you had an amazing year in 2012! I can not wait to see what God has planned for 2013🙂

